Danse Macabre
Featuring Brian Lewis, violinist

DSC_3595-EditThis October 2015 concert has passed.

Brian Lewis performs “Autumn” from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and “Fire” from Elements by American composer Michael McLean . The HSO performs “Spooktacular” music of the season including Bach-Stokowski’s Toccata and Fugue in D minor, Saint-Saens’ Danse Macabre, Mussorgsky’s Night On Bald Mountain, and Berlioz’ “March to the Scaffold” and “Witches Round Dance” from Symphonie Fantastique.

There are a lot of fine violinists on the concert stage today, but few can match Lewis for an  honest virtuosity that supremely surves the music…This is artistry that isn’t to be missed.

-Topeka Capital-Journal

Thank you to our sponsors: